Amidst preparing for art shows, dealing with gallery business, working on a one day artist in residence demonstration and working with central Brevard High School Art Teachers to find this year’s scholarship recipient for Central Brevard Art Association, I am trying to prepare for May when I’ll be the featured artist at Art Gallery of Viera.  I’m planning an exhibit of my new series of acrylic abstracts and I find the more I paint, the further behind I seem to get.  I’ve sold some and others are tied up at an exhibit at Pizza Gallery & Grill.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m very pleased that they are being so well received.  I am enjoying them as well.  It seems every time I work on them I discover a new technique or a new tool to use to create an even more unexpected effect.  Here is a new one that is quite different.  Different color palette, different textures.

Acrylic painting on illustration board

Night Tide

