Watercolor students
My watercolor class shows their work

This is such a busy time of year for artists in Florida after the summer doldrums.  For me, Central Brevard Art Association’s annual Heritage Isle show is coming up on November 12th & 13th.  I have nothing new available for that yet.  My watercolor classes at the Cocoa Beach Library start October 13th.  I have nothing prepared for that yet.  I’ll be in a show at Art Gallery of Viera in November.  I’m actually working on a few pieces for that one!  And that just starts the show season for me.  I’ve spent a lot of time in the studio lately, but I don’t seem to be making any headway.  I know I’ve said I work well under pressure, but good grief, if I don’t show some progress soon, well… that’s just not an option.  I could probably benefit from some time management training.  But who has time for that!?!  Any artists with any secrets to success out there?  I sure could use a few pointers.

