I’m inviting everyone to like my artist page on facebook and also to like my page on the Abstract Artist website.  (Of course that’s if you actually find you do like them.)   You can do it by simply going to www.facebook.com/HelenWheatley.Artist  and  www.abstractartistgallery.org/Helen-Wheatley/  and clicking the like button.  Feel free to share my pages with whoever you think might like to see them as well.  My book, “Driven to Abstraction”, is supposed to arrive on Friday and the waiting is driving me crazy.  Why didn’t I spring for the express delivery?  I guess I thought I’d save a buck or two, which I’d much more happily spend on art supplies.  Oh well.

I’ll be heading down to the Henegar Center on Saturday bringing artwork to submit for Strawbridge Art League’s annual Vision Show.  Vision 2012 promises to be an exciting show with lots of talented artists entering their best works.  You must be a member to enter, but you can join at the take-in.  The Henegar Center for the Arts is located at 625 E. New Haven Ave. in Melbourne, Florida.  Take-in is scheduled for this Friday 2-6 pm & Saturday 10 am – 2 pm.

