For quite a while now I’ve been working to bring my art to a new place.  My abstracts have been very successful but the next step I wanted to reach was to incorporate some figures into them.  I’ve been taking life drawing lessons and sketching figures to get comfortable with the body’s shapes and proportions The Beachcombersand I finally put the two together in my latest painting “The Beachcombers”   This painting has already won the Mayor’s Award and a Merit Award at Central Brevard Art Association’s 11th Annual Cape Canaveral show.  When I posted it on my fb page I got more responses than ever!  I hope you like it.  Feel free to comment.  I am currently working on a follow-up piece so we’ll see how that one does.  I hope this is not just a one hit wonder but you never know.

“The Beachcombers” is a 30″ x 30″ acrylic on gallery wrapped canvas.

